What’s New: Lost Civilizations from Time-Life Books

About the Series

From the Editors of Time-Life, the Lost Civilizations series was designed to bring back to vivid life the ancient and “lost” civilizations that helped to shape the world we currently live in. The results of archaeological investigations, including pictures of actual artifacts, make these volumes wonderful references if you’re studying ancient civilizations of both the Old and New Worlds.

The series, published in the 1990s, consists of 24 volumes:

  1. Egypt: The Land of the Pharaohs
  2. Aztecs: Reign of Blood and Splendor
  3. Pompeii: The Vanished City
  4. Inca: Lords of Gold and Glory
  5. The Holy Land
  6. Mound Builders and Cliff Dwellers
  7. Wondrous Realms of the Aegean
  8. The Magnificent Maya
  9. Sumer: Cities of Eden
  10. China’s Buried Kingdoms
  11. Vikings: Raiders from the North
  12. Ramses II: Magnificence on the Nile
  1. Rome: Echoes of Imperial Glory
  2. Greece: Temple, Tombs & Treasury
  3. Africa’s Glorious Legacy
  4. The Celts: Europe’s People of Iron
  5. The Search for El Dorado
  6. Ancient India: Land of Mystery
  7. Mesopotamia: The Mighty Kings
  8. Etruscans: Italy’s Lovers of Life
  9. Early Europe: Masters of Empire
  10. Persians: Masters of Empire
  11. Anatolia: Cauldron of Cultures
  12. Southeast Asia: A Past Regained

Time-Life’s Lost Civilizations Volumes in Our Catalog

Our volumes are listed separately below. If you have volumes in this series that you’d like to have listed in our catalog, please consign with us.


About ATUB

Another Turn Used Books specializes in gently-used books, textbooks, educational magazines, and educational toys and aids for the benefit of avid readers, homeschoolers, educators, and students. Our online bookstore is built through consignment. We also offer several fund-raising options for non-profit organizations.

Comments are now closed for this post, but you can still contact us via our contact form found at this link. We'd love to hear from you.